Clwyd YFC titles night

THE Clwyd Federation of Young Farmers’ Clubs selected their Junior and Senior Members of the Year and their County Queen for 2017‐2018 at the beginning of February at the White Lion Hotel, Cerrigydrudion. The judges, Steve Strange and Gemma Gardner placed Mali Damant Jones from Cilcain Club as Junior Member of the Year, and the Senior Member judge, Iona Owen selected Dewi Parry from the Betws yn Rhos Club as the winner. Bethan Roberts selected Nia Parry from Whitford Club as County Queen. Two other competitions were held the same evening ‐ Situations Vacant, where an applicant had to apply for a post and given an interview by the judge Merfyn Roberts ‐ this year’s winner was Sophie Hughes from Maelor Club. Another competition ‐ Spelling Bee (English Language) was won by Mali Jones, Cilcain and the Welsh Section was won by Gruffudd Edwards Uwchaled Club ‐ both the Welsh and English Sections were judged by Dewi Parry. The overall club winners of the evening were Whitford with Uwchaled second and Betws yn Rhos third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.