FUW seeks leading contributor to agriculture

The Carmarthen branch of the FUW is seeking nominations for this year’s FUW – United Counties Agriculture and hunters Society Award for the person judged to have made the most Outstanding Contribution to Agriculture in Carmarthenshire during the past few years.

The judges will include representatives from the FUW, hSBC Bank plc and the United Counties Agricultural and hunters Society. The award will be presented at the FUW’s eve of the Welsh Dairy Show event.

FUW Carmarthenshire county executive officer David Waters said: “The nomination should be in the form of a letter or citation giving full details of the work and achievement of the nominee with great emphasis on the positive or

beneficial effect on agriculture in Carmarthenshire.” Previous winners of the award include John James (2004), David Lewis FRICS FRAgS (2005), Bryan

Thomas FRAgS ( 2006), haydn Jones FRAgS (2007), Lynn Davies ARAgS (2008), Dai Lloyd (2009), eirios Thomas (2010), Brian Walters (2011), Roy Davies FRAgS (2012), Meinir Bartlett (2013), Mary James (2014), Revd. Canon eileen Davies (2015), Rita Jones (2016) and Brian Jones MBe FRAgS (2017). The closing date for nominations is Monday October 8. Nominations need to be sent to the FUW Carmarthenshire

county office, 13a Barn Road, Carmarthen, SA31 1DD or via email to carmarthen@fuw.org.uk For further information contact the county office on 01267 237974.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.